Free Book Online
Book Blighty Attar: Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation

Pdf

Blighty Attar: Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation

4.5 (2176)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Blighty Attar: Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation.pdf | Language: HINDI
    Shekhar Pant(Author)

    Book details


In the tradition of Urdu and Hindi poetry, many poets have created literature relying on the close interrelation between the two languages, which subsequently became the cornerstone of their literary works. In their respective times, through their poetry, they formed bridges between languages and cultures, and in a simpler language and style, instilled a new sense of aesthetics amongst a large section of the society. Kabir, Nazir, Galib, Faiz and Ibne Insha were such poets in India, whose legacy the author appears to be carrying forward in this collection of Urdu poetry which has been written in Hindi and translated in English as well.

The author’s language has precision and sharpness which also encapsulates the contemporary culture of the northern plains of India where the three languages—Urdu, Hindi and English—form the bulk of common day conversation. The language touches the heart on the one hand and strikes hard on the mundane on the other. Love and loneliness have been beautifully used as symbols to delicately touch upon the sensitive aspects of the human life and the society at large.It’s a must read for those Hindi and English readers who would like to have a glimpse into the poetic culture of the northern plains of modern India through the simplified prism of the rich Urdu language

The author is an electrical engineer working in SAIL (Durgapur Steel Plant), who has been writing poetry for many years. He has varied interests ranging from Management, History, Literature and Literary Theory. This is the first published collection of his poetry which is written in Hindi, but it follows the style and form derived from the Urdu shayari. The author writes crisp and short poetry which touches the heart and strikes at the mundane. He has used the Japanese haiku style of writing Urdu poetry in Hindi, which is something that is very unique about his writing. The author is a regular contributor of short stories and poetry in various online platforms like ukauthors, Haiku and Micropoetry International, voicesnet, etc.

4.3 (11770)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 64 pages
  • Shekhar Pant(Author)
  • Notion Press, Inc.; 1 edition (8 July 2017)
  • Hindi
  • 3
  • Other books

Read online or download a free book: Blighty Attar: Hindi-Urdu Poetry with English Translation

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*: